Who To Follow: My PR Favourites on Twitter

Finding the right information on Twitter can sometimes feel like full-time job: weeding through the unreliable crap in hopes of one day finding some glorious rays of truth. I signed up for Twitter after a close friend told me I had to have it, and I’m glad I did!

In my travels through the Twitterverse, I have discovered a few PR gems that I would definitely recommend following. Some are serious, and some are just for fun; so check them out and tweet away!

1) @PRDailyNews – This page is great for a light yet professional read; filled with modern topics suitable for any young professional. Heck, I’ll probably read any article about Nutella, Coke, social media, and Domino’s Pizza, let’s be real. PR Daily News also provides helpful polls and surveys with modern public relations subjects.

Nutella’s Incredible, Unbelievable, Completely Inexplicable—but Totally Legal—PR Blunder http://bit.ly/180ZCa6  #PR

Poll: Has the Internet ruined in-store customer service? http://bit.ly/14uKFcp  #PR

 

2) @dkny – I love this Twitter page because it is fun, fashionable, and feels like your best friend. The dkny PR girl does a fantastic job of showcasing dkny’s dresses, fashion shows, and trendy tips. It is funny, witty, and refreshing to read.

I’m secretly hoping my server is down

 

DKNY PR GIRL® ‏@dkny11h

Killer abs “@HollywoodLife: .@NayaRivera showed off her toned abs in this sexy #DonnaKaran @DKNY at ‘Hangover III’

 

3) @peoplesrev – How can this not be on my list? As an avid fashion-lover, I’ve been following Kelly Cutrone for years now. She is best known for her no-nonsense approach, although I have to admit I expected a bit more badass-ness. But at the end of the day, her Twitter definitely gives me the Kelly I love.

Oh my it’s my fave blonde’s birthday today!!! @BrookeAnderson you are one bad ass babe!!

Love letters from prisoners!! Yikes – it’s In-Mate not int-amate – or NOT INTO IT! pic.twitter.com/qMcYjbUkFa

 

 

4) @PRNews – PR News is always reliable and offers helpful public relations strategies, current trends, and helpful professional tools. Also a great way to find job postings!

4 Video #trends for #PR Pros >> http://ow.ly/lgeKw 

 

PR News ‏@PRNews4h

RT @prnewsjobs: Find a #job, post a job! >> http://ow.ly/ldCQs 

 

Follow these pages also? Let me know your thoughts!

One thought on “Who To Follow: My PR Favourites on Twitter

Leave a Reply

