Slimy Yet Satisfying

Alright everyone, this one’s a biggy…

I, Ashton Marcus, ate a scorpion. A SCORPION!! I never, ever, EVER thought that I would eat a bug, let alone a scorpion. But I did it. And I have to say, it wasn’t half bad!

I felt kind of like Simba from The Lion King when he learns to eat bugs. “Hakuna Matata” I told myself as I slid the terrifying looking scorpion off the kebab and into my mouth.

Thank goodness it was oily and salty because I really did not want to know what that squish actually tasted like.

Although I didn’t quite make it to eating spiders or snakes, I’m pretty proud of myself for settling with the scorpion.

Excellent job, Ashton.

Ashton Says: Peer Pressure can be a bitch, but sometimes it pushes you into unforgettable moments and unique experiences that you know you’d regret not doing. It’s okay to give in sometimes. Life is too short! Hakuna Matata.

20130923-115949.jpg

20130923-120014.jpg

20130923-115959.jpg

20130923-120007.jpg

Leave a Reply

